Monthly Archives: November 2019

All are welcome to join in Annual Christmas Caroling. Meet at the Parish Hall at 6:00 p.m.Sharp! Let us bring cheer to those in our Community Long Term Care Facilities. Bring your musical Instruments! Wear your red hats! Bring some goodies to share for our Social Time when we come back to the hall and sing some more!

We will have song books for you and we will be car pooling –please be punctual. We will be visiting our Long Term Care Facilities in our community.

Contact: Carlo Vacca 416-283-3536

Continue Reading...

Sat. Nov 30 9:00 am † Hanorah Fitzgerald 5:00 pm † Leopold D’Souza Sun. Dec 1 9:00 am † Giuseppe Cornacchia 11:00 am The People of the Parish 7:00 pm † Giovanni Ciardullo Mon. Dec 2 9:00 am † Norma Billones Tues. Dec 3 9:00 am † Michael&Margaret Mullane Wed. Dec 4 9:00 am † […]

Continue Reading...

The year is almost over. The countdown to Christmas has begun. The Christmas scent isbeginning to fill the very air we breathe. We are at that time of the year when, if we are notcareful, we over-stretch ourselves trying to tie so many loose ends. A very busy seasonindeed. But no matter how busy, we cannot afford to lose sight of what makes this time beautiful. It is a time of waiting in joyful hope for the coming of the Messiah, the Prince ofPeace. If we are attentive enough, we will hear the prophets challenging us to prepare the way for his coming by dusting our lives clean. In other words, our preparation forChristmas is not of much use if we do not prepare a happy home for Christ in our lives.

Continue Reading...

Sat. Nov 23 9:00 am Intention of Celina & TonyZagrai 5:00 pm † Zacharias Pinto Sun. Nov 24 9:00 am † Benito Barbieri 11:00 am The People of the Parish 7:00 pm † Saverimuttu Asirvatham Mon. Nov 25 9:00 am Intention of Kathleen Mills-Reece Tues. Nov 26 9:00 am † Intention of the Tellis & […]

Continue Reading...

The Catholic Women’s League St. Joseph Highland Creek Council presents a Movie Night featuring FATAL FLAWS.

Continue Reading...

Sat. Nov 16 9:00 am Intention of Bryan & Ingrid Nobel 5:00 pm † Armando Angeloni Sun. Nov 17 9:00 am † Deceased members of the Colangelo Family 11:00 am The People of the Parish 7:00 pm † Daphne Footman Mon. Nov 18 9:00 am Intention of Thach Anh Tues. Nov 19 9:00 am † […]

Continue Reading...

Saint Joseph’s Family New Years Eve Celebration with God. This is a family-friendly, alcohol free event on December 31st 2019 from 6:30 PM to 11:00 PM.

Continue Reading...

Sat. Nov 9 9:00 am Beatification of Frank Duff 5:00 pm † Martha Benedict Sun. Nov 10 9:00 am Members of the CWL both living and deceased 11:00 am The People of the Parish 7:00 pm † John & Lily Albers Mon. Nov 11 9:00 am † Galliano Sisti Tues. Nov 12 9:00 am Intention […]

Continue Reading...

Sat. Nov 2 9:00 am † Deceased members of the Mislang & Paraan families 5:00 pm † Rosario Calandra Sun. Nov 3 9:00 am † Souls in Purgatory 11:00 am The People of the Parish 7:00 pm † Corradina Spataro Mon. Nov 4 9:00 am † Daphne & Mark Footman Tues. Nov 5 9:00 am […]

Continue Reading...